Hiding Place

hidingI am thankful God is my hiding place when I need one. He knows there are times I just do not have the strength to face up to difficulties and just need his shelter and protection. He doesn’t just pat me on the back and say, “Aw, come on, you can do it,” then go back to his TV program. I stand there, desperation in my eyes, arms raised and he scoops me up in his strong, loving arms and holds me close. He comforts me and rocks me like a baby. “Shhhh, shhhhh….it’s OK. I’ve got you. Everything will be OK.” And he continues to hold me until my heart and mind are

peaceful again.

Then, gently, he set me down, takes my hand and walks quietly with me. He’s there, always aware of my feelings and struggles, never too busy or distracted, a constant companion always with me through whatever comes my way in this life, good or bad. God will never leave me or forsake me. He is such a wonderful father and friend.

Psalm 27:4-5

One thing I ask from the Lord,
    this only do I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord
    all the days of my life,
to gaze on the beauty of the Lord
    and to seek him in his temple.
For in the day of trouble
    he will keep me safe in his dwelling;
he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent
    and set me high upon a rock.

Leave a Reply

